Friends

So I’ve been proofing a book and haven’t read a new one to review. I should have one done for Friday don’t worry, I read quickly πŸ˜‰. So I’ve often been told I’m too nice for my own good. While sometimes that’s true in certain situations, the fact is I just like making people smile. I love giving gifts and when I see something that reminds me of a friend, I like to get it or send them a note. I believe friendships require just as much work as a relationship with a SO. You have to put in what you want to get out of it.
Recently I had to leave the FB community for a while and I just have to say I miss my friends that I made on there. I am moved by how many have kept in touch in anyway possible. I have never met them, but feel like we are sisters and friends just as if I saw them every week. They touch me and just make my day bright. If you are one of those virtual friends reading this, just know that you mean more to me than words can say. One day who knows fate may put us in a spot to meet in real life.
With my randomness of joy, I am so excited to have Valentine’s cards made to send to some of my virtual friends. Just a little note in the mail and I hope it makes them smile as much as I’m smiling to send them.

Leave a Reply

