Weekend Madness

So it’s more than impossibly hard for me to post on the weekends. Most of the time it’s me and LM just hanging out and taking the world by storm. It snowed about an inch here Friday, so LM was excited to play in it. Saturday and Sunday though it was colder than a witches tit, so we didn’t venture out.
As the day wore on LM and I explored building a fort and baking a cake. He destroyed the fort by jumping on it, reciting a line from Disney saying “it’s okay to go dude”. My little daredevil jumped off the couch and crashed it…….I may not survive the next few years……

Saturday I awoke and had the strangest dream ever. My dream started with the Mad Hatter and I running through the forest. We were being chased and had to jump through several pictures to flee. I can’t tell you if we made it, nor what the hatter looked like as I could just see his hand tugging me along. The vivid imagery of my dream made it feel so real.

Sunday my dreams were far less strange and more realistic. I lived two days of a story my imagination wrote. The most poignant part was the dance my mind is trying to choreograph in this story and dream. It plays over and over in my mind. I end up dancing it at 3:00am in my dream. My family friend that nicknamed me in the dream lil sis (even though I’m older) recorded it. X Ambassadors – Unsteady is what plays as I move fluidly through the dance. The end comes and a man named Carter (TOTALLY dreaming) comes up and wraps me in a hug and says he will make me steady again.

So I leave you with the musings of my real world and fantasy…

peace out girl scouts

Leave a Reply

